Finished with Fifty Shades of Grey? Get ready to load up your eReader with more steamy fiction. With digital books, the prices are low, and it’s easy to hide what you’re reading from prying eyes. These five romantic novels will satisfy your craving for more.

Erotic romance novels have been popular for decades, but they haven't exactly been a topic of polite conversation. The wild success of Fifty Shades of Grey has brought mainstream attention to the types of books many women have been enjoying long before its popularity. When it comes to romance novels, blogger Becky Bradley says, "They add to the intimacy at home. Reading about sex makes me want to have sex so if I read daily I'll wanna do it daily." On that note, here are five novels to add to your eReader.

Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuire

Beautiful Disater

This good girl meets bad guy story has everything you’re looking for if you were frustrated by the PG-rated relationship in Twilight. Keep in mind that it’s much darker than what you’d find in a young adult title. At less than $3, you can’t beat the price. $3 at Amazon.com.


Gabriel’s Inferno by Sylvain Renard

Unlike many of the self-published erotic novels available on Amazon.com, Gabriel's Inferno is available in print. The eReader version is still preferable if you don’t want to explain what you’re reading. The older professor and younger grad student dynamic in this novel was also inspired by Twilight. Like Fifty Shades of Grey, it has a much darker, sexier tone. $6 at Amazon.com.

Rock Me by Cherrie Lynn

Delving into full-on erotica, this hot romance tells the tale of a woman who decides to rebel by getting a tattoo and ends up getting more than she bargained for. Put aside all expectations of fancy literature and enjoy the naughty story of a bad boy rocker and a girl gone wild. $4 at Amazon.com.

Love Unscripted by Tina Reber

Love Unscripted

If you're no longer in the mood for something dark, check out this fun romance about a wildly popular actor and a spunky bar owner who hit it off unexpectedly. At 670 pages, this is a hefty read with a surprisingly reasonable price tag. $4 at Amazon.com or free for Amazon Prime subscribers.

Hearts in Darkness by Laura Kaye

This sexy novella has a unique premise. The main characters meet in a broken elevator. Forced proximity makes for exciting sexual tension, and it’s a nice short read that’s perfect for a long afternoon at the beach. $1 at Amazon.com.

More about me time

Why "me time" is such a big deal
5 Ways for single moms to carve out me time
5 Books that will take you on a mini-vacation

Topics:

Comments

  • newest
  • oldest
  • most replied
Anonymous May 08, 2012
0 0
"Put aside all expectations of fancy literature..."
Oh, I did when I read "50 Shades..." all three of them! :) Fun article, I can't wait to download some of these.
Laura Willard May 07, 2012
0 0
I can't wait to read this!
Kristin Bustamante May 07, 2012
0 0
I just finished Fifty Shades of Grey and wowza! It was definitely a steamy read!